Shameless plug to win free books

22 Oct

Every day at my library tons of situations arise that I believe merit interesting discourse in the biblioblogosphere.  Unfortunately tonight is not the night that I’ll be writing about all of those situations. Tonight I’m writing to shamelessly plug a picture of mine that I’ve entered in a contest to win books from Harper Collins. The premise of the contest is to get “busted” reading one of Harper Collins’ latest hot titles. In my picture I’m reading Alice Kuiper’s YA book The Worst Thing She Ever Did while riding my bike and I gave it the caption “I just can’t put down Alice Kuiper’s book”. It’s corny but the person whose pictures get the most “likes” on the Wordfest 2010 Facebook page wins the free books from Harper Collins. Considering that my library’s collection budget is reliant on fund-raising, I am hoping that I can win these books to add them to my library’s collection. Please visit the Wordfest 2010 Facebook page and vote for my picture; I’m pretty sure that you need to be signed into your Facebook account.

Thanks and happy reading!

One Response to “Shameless plug to win free books”

  1. Walt Lessun October 25, 2010 at 10:32 am #

    Liked the bike; loved the bathtub. Voted for both

Leave a Reply

