New video on Asturias Academy

14 Aug

Here is a new video on Miguel Angel Asturias Academy where our group of McGill’s Librarian Without Borders volunteered to help develop a library project in April. It is such an amazing place that fosters a passion for learning in all of its students. I was completely blown away by the founder and director Jorge Chojolán who narrates this video; he is truly an inspirational man with a great vision. I actually danced with him on our final night in Xela!

.

I am beginning to sponsor a student to attend Asturias which I think is an incredibly worthy cause. As a condition of my sponsorship, Steve Mullaney, the Director of Development and acting Librarian, is ensuring that the student I sponsor is a member of the school’s Book Club. For more information on Asturias Academy please don’t hesitate to contact me or visit the school’s website.

Leave a Reply

