Library volunteer trip to Guatemala

15 Apr

Map of Guatemala
The past few weeks I have been going a bit crazy trying to finish my final assignments in order to complete my MLIS degree! If I had more time, I would blog about our preparations for the Librarians without Borders McGill Student Chapter’s upcoming 10-day trip to Guatemala. I can’t believe we leave in six days! Luckily Jen Cyr, the only professional librarian to join our group of McGill MLIS students has written a great summary of our eminent trip on her blog A Canuck Librarian. Check it out and feel free to post comments on her blog or mine! You can also check out more information on the LWB Guatemala Trip Blog.

One Response to “Library volunteer trip to Guatemala”

  1. Jen April 15, 2010 at 7:41 pm #

    Thanks for the link! Well with several of you finishing your MLIS, I think you can call yourselves professional librarians too!

Leave a Reply

