Web 2.Wow

7 Feb

The unfortunate thing about working on the weekend is that I have not yet had time to recap on my blog the unforgettable impact that Web 2.You 2010 has had on me as a person and as a future information professional. Organizing this conference with Adrienne Smith (MLIS I) has taught me so much and all of our hard work has been rewarded with positive comments and words of congratulations from everyone who participated in the event.

It seems that I have already waited long too long before posting anything to my blog (I would have been tweeting about the conference live but my laptop was needed as an emergency back-up for the speakers). In the meantime, Lora Baiocco has beaten me to the punch by posting a fantastic summary of the day’s activities entitled “Web 2.You at McGill – the little conference that could and does”. I really encourage everyone to read this post to get a better idea of the diversity of ideas that were presenting on Friday and that still have my head spinning.

For those of you unable to attend Web 2.You 2010, the video should be available on the Web 2.You Wiki in the next week as soon as we are finished editing.

3 Responses to “Web 2.Wow”

  1. Lora February 7, 2010 at 8:48 pm #

    Argh! I forgot to tip the hat to Adrienne! Awesome conference – to both of 2.You

  2. Graham Lavender February 8, 2010 at 10:44 am #

    Congratulations on organizing a thought-provoking event! Everyone I spoke to during and after the conference thoroughly enjoyed themselves.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Web 2.You 2010 follow-up « The Inspired Library School Student - February 25, 2010

    […] 2.You at McGill – the little conference that could and does Web 2.Wow On Speaking in […]

Leave a Reply

